I Gotta Rant...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2443.JPG
Why is life so complicated?

All I want to do is have a stable life, I want to make good money so I can have a nice house and pay off my car and afford my clothes and just be happy! But what do you have to do to make money? You gotta work...

I don't mind working, I'm one of those people who hate being bored and want to do something. I also believe that if you love what you do, you will never have to work a day in your life.

How hard can it be to find a job that you love? APPARENTLY really hard!
My college life is coming to an end, with graduation approaching in August, and life is knocking at my door..but I don't want to answer it. I'm not ready to work for the rest of my life, I don't even know what I'll be doing! When did life become so complicated?

When I was 6 years old I thought I would be a veterinarian, I love animals and have a huge passion for them..so why did I change that? Did I let my mother decide for me that golf should be my new passion.. Did I settle on management because I think I'm a good leader?

Honestly.. I don't know.

I don't know what I want to do with my life, but I do know one thing. I don't want to be a prisoner to a routine that will slowly kill me. I don't want to wake up, get dressed, go to work, come home, and repeat. I want to take chances and do things I want to do, like travel and paint and volunteer with animals.

I need to open up my mind and quit living safe, I don't take chances or experience life. I need to LIVE!

How many of you keep saying the same thing?

Sort:  


I said those same things 50 yrs ago @xalycatx.
There are no easy answers, unfortunately.
You are right about finding something you love to do, that will pay.
I play music, it is my gift, I enjoy it and the people who I play for
Enjoy hearing me, so it's a win win, however I was close to 55
before I found a market where I could do it for money.
So all I can say is hang in there. If Veterinary is your
Passion, go for it. That pays rather well.

Well you aren't wrong about veterinarian jobs paying well, and I'd get to be with animals all day! But then the conflict is more schooling, debt, and UGH! See, this is why life is complicated.. I feel like there is always obstacles.

Of course there are obstacles. Do you think things are going to be handed to you?
I'm not meaning to be cynical, but if it isn't worth working for, it isn't worth
Doing. Student loans? I hate that. I gotta clue for you though:
I've heard that if you are working for a non-profit, such
As a 501c3, your student loans are forgiven.
Something to look into.
Good Luck!

I feel you. We’ve all been there left wondering why it has to be so hard. Keep your head up, through all the shit eventually we’ll find our way to the good times :)

Do you babe I just hope you do what makes you happy