You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Corporate Sociopathy Files: Extortion and Abuse by Washington Gas

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Omg, ~$100 a month for gas? 0.o That is insane. I pay ~6000 RUR for the whole rent, and that includes gas, cold/hot water (depending on usage it goes up and down), and another ~1500 for electricity. That is about, what? ~$120-150
And that is quite expensive. Prices have reeeeeealy gone up in last 10 years. And it is a good thing that Russian Rouble dropped, since it was twice that in dollars before the crisis. :->
I should probably write something like that about Beeline. They shafted me for that much (~6500) over 20 mb of traffic, of roaming charge without even dropping a hint that there are roaming charges on their "unlimited internet everywhere in Russia". :-/

Sort:  

I live in an expensive area and the gas is used for heating, hot water, cooking and, occasionally, the gas fireplace. At the same time, FiOS Internet/TV/phone is about $110, cellular is closer to $150 and . . . . well . . . . we won't go into the mortgage.

Ouch. I pay like ~$10 for mobile internet that I am on now (and it is actually unlimited where there is coverage), weirdest thing it is also Beline, or rather some subcontractor, that is actually decent. Land based internet have always been around that much, even with some options. Okay, before crisis it was closer to $20, but still. If I ever get a post or two in $500-700 range, my immediate problems that I had for several years now are solved. :-D For me crisis is a good thing, since weak rouble to dollar is great! If you are getting paid in somethimg that is pegged to dollar.
It is almost like in that euro trip movie :-D