"The billionaire and the beggar both have 24 hours in each day."

in #life6 years ago

wtf.jpg

Lets be honest with one another, yea?

Right now, at this very moment, you should probably be doing something fucking productive but here you are. So, tell me, WTF are you doing? If you be honest with me, I'll be honest with you, I could be fucking sleeping right now. As someone who is unemployed but actively doing apps and sending out my resume, here I am. Nobody wants to hire the kid who dropped out, got a GED and went on to complete some college courses but in the end financially failed out. My grades were fucked, I couldn't pay for my next class and I even earned a small scholarship grant but it still wasn't enough to pay for the class, but here I am.

I'm still getting up every morning at 6am and getting my day started, taking care of my family and my dogs, dropping the wife off at work etc. The days of sleeping in are over, man. You and I are only getting older and older...and older. At what point do we say to ourselves, WTF am I doing right now? When do we become self-aware of how fucked we are? Who do we turn to and how to do turn this shit around? Look in the fucking mirror and when you finish staring at the person responsible for your life, go take a look around at your surroundings and really take it all in. OWN that shit, everything, the good, the bad, the ugly (I know, cliche) but all of that is YOU and what YOU created. Everything around you is the product of your thoughts. If you sit around and think to yourself that you'll never be worth shit, guess what? That's what you're going to get out of life. But if you wake up with intentions on having a good day and making something out of it then you will, it's that fucking simple.

Get up, eat breakfast, FUEL the machine (your body) tackle the fucking world, helmet to helmet contact if you have to, fuck it. The people you see on T.v aren't there because someone said “hey, want a job?” They're there because they earned that shit. They got up early every morning, they conjured up idea after idea and the hit the grind hard. You'll never get results if you sit around and do nothing about it. You're definitely going to have to step outside your comfort zone and do shit you're not going to like. It's going to fucking suck but in the end when the results start rolling in and you start seeing everything you've been grinding for materialize piece by piece, then and only then will you realize how powerful you actually are. If you want it you gotta go out there and fucking get it, nobody is going to give that shit to you for free. OWN that shit.

Enjoy this piece by Be Inspired
RETRAIN YOUR MIND

xfial