Sometimes I still think about the idea of a sailboat (2022.03.19)

in #life2 years ago

Even if I know that I financially could not afford to maintain it with my current income. I am playing with the thought, "what if".

Today I walked at the shore of the Tisza in Szolnok, Hungary. I looked a place, where I could borrow/rent a sailbot to finally experience what it is like to be on a sailboat. To drive a sailboat. But all I found today is a place, where I could borrow/rent a kayak or a canoe. I have not even saw a sailboat today. Nor on the river, neither at the shore.

I am playing with the thought what if I could earn a proper amount of money on the Hive blockchain, not just/only cents.

Some people earn much more money with their comments than me with my posts.

If somehow I could achieve earning a proper income with the Hive blockchain, then I could make the sailboat dream come true. Unlike having and living in an SUV, which is just/only a goal, having and living in a sailboat is a real dream. A real dream. And not to mention the fact that I could legally drive a sailboat anywhere without a driver's license. This cannot be said about an SUV on public roads/streets.

With a sailboat, I could travel to countries with warmer climate. For example to Spain. I would not even have to heat in the winter.

This is a real dream. An SUV is just/only a goal.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.


A place to borrow/rent kayaks and canoes at the shore of the Tisza river (at the Tiszaparti promenade) in Szolnok, Hungary. I took this photo in the morning (at 10:10 CET) with my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy A12). I have not edited this photo.
img_0.63343959167035.jpg