You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS. DO THEY WORK?

in #life5 years ago

Thank you for your post. For some years I had been doing something about the new year resolutions. I hear about "The secret" or attraction law documentary. In that documentary someone talk about a dream board or wishes board or something like that... I really don't remember the name. The point is that if you want something and you want to attract it you could put it like an image over the board and then you will start to attract it.

It has work to me.I started cutting magazines, and recently for this year I made a digital image that you can see here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@yacobh/purposes-of-new-year

I think that is a trick, to make the intrinsical motivation become extrinsical, is like do your own publicity.

And why in new year? Well, why not? It is fun. I hope this trick will be useful to you.

Regards

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I would like to thank you @yacobh for your comment. Appreciate it a lot.

And I'm sorry for such a late reply. Just noticed that I've missed your comment somehow.

ps.
I was also wondering how do you handle stress and frustration once you realize that you cannot reach your goals and targets?

Yours
Piotr

When I started to do the boards I put big things into it. Now this year I put very achievable things. This allow me more focus over it.

To manage frustration and stress I make an exercise. I think what would be passed if I didn't make the dashboard. And I see what I did with the dashboard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your kind comment @yacobh and for being so responsive.

To manage frustration and stress I make an exercise. I think what would be passed if I didn't make the dashboard. And I see what I did with the dashboard.

And does it help?

I really appreciate it a lot.
Yours, Piotr