You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 questions with @donkeypong (The Steemian Series)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many thanks, @wadepaterson for this opportunity to learn a little more about good guy @donkeypong. As a writer who has recently joined Steemit I'm much indebted to DonkeyPong, and @kevinwong, for the excellent work of Curie. Also, inspiring to hear how DP got his start on this fine platform and his level-headed attitude to posts that hit and miss...

Around 2 months into the Steemit game, I'm finding that all I can do is to try and post consistently interesting material that I believe in: literature, culture, immigration, inspirational matters close to my heart.

Sometimes, I get lucky and these posts might win poetry contests, or bring me new readers (one of the highlights of my time here is being chosen for a literary anthology to be published by @isleofwrite). Other times, admittedly, posts of mine might just sit there...and the only satisfaction is that of having unburdened myself and gotten it off my chest - like a page from a dairy entry, that one has launched into the world :) Such is life.

My faith in Steemit (as well as Steem) and their possibilities remains undeterred, and actually increases over time, as I join more communities and meet more interesting, curious and generous souls that I can learn from. Thank you, for being 2 of those people, Wade and DP; I wish you continued success!

Warmly, Yahia

Sort:  

Thanks for this comment, and keep on doing what you're doing. It takes time, and the rewards are inconsistent, but I think this place has a lot of potential in the future.

I appreciate your encouragement, Wade, and try to have a long-term vision about this fine platform :)

I agree with you @wadepaterson, this platform will be the new facebook in no time :)