You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a bit about your life with your Grandparents... # Contest Time!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20225257_160207297860534_2816012040814985216_n.jpg.jpg

That's an image of my grandparents house, well it's abandoned because they are no more but i still have memories of them. Here's my entry below;

Throughout my childhood, I spent two weeks each holiday with my grandparents. It was always part of the plan to take the bus to Ikoyi Street while visiting. My grandmother worked at Ikoyi Street in keljay's store. Everyone who works there knows my grandmother and I think everyone seems to be smiling with her. The feeling of love and acceptance always attracted me, saying that my grandmother loved me so much. After visiting her workplace, we went down to the Toyin street where we sat at the counter and ate ice cream. There were many stores on Ikoyi Street, but Toyin and keljay's are the two places I remember the most.

The bus to Toyin was always fun, but go to Shekinah Park and take another adventure! The pool looked very big. And the water was blue for it. And we could not wait to dive, especially because it was so warm in what we walked to the park where our grandparents lived. Along with many other children swimming in the pool, I was always a new friend. My grandmother never went away, it was time to go.

The pool is refreshing and fun, but I was making desserts with my grandfather! My grandfather liked making desserts. Popcorn balls to crisp peanuts. I never used a recipe when I made dessert, but I always tasted delicious food, lol. Crispy peanuts were always my favorite after I chose a lot. The balance of sweetness and salty taste was a great gift when making perfect desserts. It has been years since I ate delicious food like home made crunchy peanuts.

Every summer I left my precious memories today at sirlahm's grandfather's house. I love spending time with my grandparents every vacation, from shopping to pie making. Even after these years I still miss it, but the memories of that vacation leave a wonderful memory in my mind. I will never forget them.

I know it's over a hundred words but i couldn't stop writing.. I miss them so much!😢😢

Sort:  

Hi @yahuzahope.... Thank you so much for your participation.... No problem it exceeded 100 words! :)
In fact I was very pleased to read it. Thank you once again for your participation....