THE DECIPLINE OF WORK.[Seeing work as a calling]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If you see work as divine as one of my spiritual leaders put it in a side comment on my post of yesterday, You will exhibit certain tendencies in addition to what we have already seen.

You will seek to excel in what you do. Your handiwork and output will make you stand out from the crowed.

As you approached every assignment, will do a self examination aimed at ensuring that you are true to yourself, employers, colleagues and ultimately to your God.

These are some of the questions you should be asking yourself constantly in that self examination;

Am i devoting my best attention to the work at hand ? Am i doing my work with honesty or is there an ulterior selfish motive i need to get rid of ? Is my heart in what am doing ? 

Will my contribution at work add value to others, be they institution or individuals ? Can others vouch for my faithfulness ?Do i do my work for the glory of God ? Does my work ethics encourage others to seek to become excellent and enthusiastic about their work ?

Imagine what productive and happy homes,institution and countries we would have ; if we saw work as a discipline and complete ministry. May God help us all to accept and practice the discipline of work .

Dr.Ben Carson once said, and i quote::::Through hard work, perseverance and faith God you can live your dreams.

proverbs 22:29                                                                                                                                                                                      Do you see a man who excels in his work? he will stand before kings;he will not stand before unknown men.

THANK YOU AND HAPPY NEW YEAR.