You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you "fix" an introvert?

in #life6 years ago

"MY EARLY MARRIAGE CHALLENGES MARRYING AN INTROVERT"

Early in the relationship with my spouse, I had observed her to be an introvert. She also knew I was the opposite but she would also try to please me by forcing herself to blend life in my own way. After we got married, she felt a bit relaxed in pleasing me and had to reset to her natural default of being an introvert. This nearly led to a breakup because I often feel strange of her attitude not until I started making research on what it means to be an introvert, how natural it can be and how to cope with one.
I appreciate this writer and his analysis on this topic, it is such a thoughtful idea to learn from while dealing with either an Introvert or an Extrovert.
I would also advice people in relationship to pay a good attention to their partners early enough to know and understand who they are before they journey far together.