Right Where We Need To Be

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yinaury Selfie 2:22:18.JPG

After failing to post anything in the past two days, I began questioning whether or not I truly had anything of value to share with you all on here. The thought of not being where I dream of being yet came with feelings inadequacy. I felt, for a bit, that I was not in the position to help others yet. I was wrong of course, but it took a passage from this book I read this morning to remind me of that...

Finding The Gift By Angela Howell.jpg
From Page 56 of "Finding The Gift" by Angela Howell.

After reading this, I took a step back to compare this part of my journey to what it was a year ago. I thought about all of the new things I've learned and done since then. Then I thought about the people who've reached out because I had inspired them to make changes simply by posting my experiences on social media. I realized that the feelings of inadequacy I had yesterday were nonsense. Tricks our minds play on us sometimes.

REMINDERS FOR YOU AND ME

  • Everyone has something to teach (including you).
    We are all on unique paths that present us with different challenges and lessons.
    We don't need to master things to share them with others.

  • You are exactly where you're supposed to be. Trust and enjoy the process.
    Think about the things you've achieved that were once just a thought.
    Did you smile yet? :)

I'd like to know about everyone else's journey. Do you have dreams? Have you decided to go for them? What have you learned along the way? Let me know in the comments.



Thank you all for you time!
Much Love, Yinaury

Sort:  

I get that way sometimes, just when you think you have nothing to teach someone is sometimes right when you offer the best help. :)

Yup! There's always somethinggg :)

Throughout my life I've been chasing one goal or another. Some I've had success with and some others I've failed. I think the biggest lesson I've learned is to focus on the journey and not the destination. Not saying to lose sight of the destination, but just to prioritize the journey. Also not to internalize failure. If you dream big and have the courage to really make whole hearted attempts at your goals, you will undoubtedly have some failures. Learn from them, brush yourself off, try again. Just my two cents :)

Yess! This was great. Enjoying the journey is key! I used to think my happiness was tied to achieving a future goal and that didn't help with appreciating all that was happening at the moment. Now I try to remember that the journey is most important and the results a sweet bonus :)

EVERYONE has something they can teach AND learn. I learn from my students every single day, even though I’m their principal. On steemit, it just takes some time to build an audience. Just 15 days ago, I had just 30 follows. I think the more consistent we are and the more we connect to quality content, the more people we teach and learn from. Hang in there. My father always told us “The more problems you solve, the more valuable the worlds says you are”. I think you could stand to follow more people whose content you like.