You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I faced my demons and fought back!

in #life7 years ago

Hey Firepower, I'm so happy that you are on the mend bro, both mentally and physically, and able to share your story finally.

I really do empathise; such life impacting events can lead you into the darkest corners of inner turmoil. It shows real strength in character that you have pulled yourself through, and are now inspiring others, myself included, who have been fighting similar battles.

It's heartening to hear your story of recovery, and whilst I appreciate that It's still early days for you, I'm sure that you'll be back, stronger than ever, before too long. One love bro.

Bike Guitar.jpg

Sort:  

Yogi! Broo!!!! Thank you! That motorcycle image was a great idea bro. Made me really happy! I know we've both been through a lot over this past year I can only hope the times ahead are simpler and bring much joy, good health and prosperity to us both! Wish you a great year ahead and I'm sure we'll both be stronger in time for SF2 :)

I'm happy the pic brought a smile to your face bro :)

Indeed, It has been very difficult for us both, over the last year, but hopefully we can now begin to leave the pain in our rear view mirrors, as we journey on to much happier times ahead!

Keeping everything crossed for a long overdue SF2 meet up bro :)

Absolutely! Looking forward to it! :)