You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Side Hustle : Decentralised Employment and Individual Freedom

in #life6 years ago

Man i quit my job about 6 months back and it was an awesome experience. My side hustle was rebuilding macbooks, which paid the bills but was very unsociable. I ended up going back to my hospo job to do a couple of hero shifts purely for the bants, before flying out to Indonesia.

It was really empowering and i cant wait to do it all over again soon - but this time with a different side hustle :)

Sort:  

Sounds great! The thing about having more than 1 Side Hustle is you always have something to fall back on if your new one doesn't work out that well.

I know what you mean about being unsociable and missing the banter. I have to get out of the house and go give cheek to the local shopkeepers just to keep my social skills up :)