Another Year Gone - Good Things to Come!

in #lifelast year

Reflections

It is that day again. The one that comes around every year around this time. One only gets a few dozen of them before life begins to become painful with health issues taking up most of one's time.

candle01.jpg

I got caught up on most of what needs doing around the house as well as any work that needed doing. I have a suspicion that there is a party afoot, either I'll figure it out or in the planning but I'm not sure what day so I must wait for now.

Oh yes, I have received many phone calls and audio messages to fill my day with smiles and thoughts of good intentions. I even have an invitation to bring the kids with and go to dinner soon. When that news came, I found out that everyone will be gathering on Saturday at an undetermined location for a while and crazy party, I'm sure!

image.png

I was not sure what to write or what kind of photo to put along with this post. I am not at the point where I want to start posting selfies here on hive. So I took a picture of a candle. This should do.

I have never been much for announcing or broadcasting the day that my age increases. It tends to bring awkward questions sometimes. I am not self-conscious about my age. I am quite young still at least at heart.

Anyway, I am thankful for another year of life and I am thankful for my health which has been very good. Today, and on through the weekend promises to be quite fun and, after all, what more can a girl ask for?

Until next week. 💓


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

We'd love to see your selfies while wearing your best smiles because it's you dy, but then a candle will do. Have a great day today ❤️🍻

Congratulations @youdontsay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!