He who must not be named...

in #life2 years ago

It looked like "You Know Who"

It was a warm afternoon in the western neighborhoods.

IMG_20220827_143058.jpg

At first glance, I saw the squinched face of Volder, I mean, you know who. It seemed worth the time to see poor Tom Riddle all laid on his side.

IMG_20220827_143112.jpg

It took some time to walk over to the carving, if that is what it is. When I got to the left side of it, I noticed that the nose was all wrong so it could not be the one who should not be named.

I did not knock on the door, but it is curious why someone would need to get inside his head for any reason. So I went to look at the bottom of the nose and I found a door.

IMG_20220827_143147.jpg

I decided to walk further around this strange memorial, and I found a park bench molded into the back of the head. If you happened to need a rest and sat down, you would be quite surprised why there would be an ear above your head.

I read the title plate which gave me the age of the piece and the title. It seems that it took more than a half a dozen technical assistants in order to make this weird head in the middle of the park a shocking reality. I have not been to Pablo's website yet but I rather enjoyed being fooled upon arrival.


IMG_20220827_143122.jpg

I hope you can get an idea of the scale from the photos I took. This is the first time I found something in the street, or way off to the side of the street, that I thought of posting. I hope you thought it worth while.


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.