You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day! What is the Greatest Act of Motherly Love that You Have Ever Experienced?

in #life7 years ago

@hanshotfirst, very moving post, thank you for sharing.

My mother did a similar thing. While I was living in a boarding schoo (from 10-18 yeats)l, she used to drive me there. I would live there for about 3 months, untill holidays start. I hated my old school and that is why I was transfered to a boarding school in another country. When she left me there she did not show me any signs that she will be crying the whole way back. I never knew about it untill I grew up. But I know that she did it so I don't fell so bad. She had to do it each time, for my own good. It was hard for her to leave me there so far away from her, but she did it because she knew that it is better for me. She was not selfish like some people who hold people close becaus it makes them feel better. Thank you Mom!

Sort:  

Wow! That is a very moving story. That's what mother's do. They suffer the pain so their children don't have to.

Happy mother's day!!!

That is so true. I became a father 1 year and 7 months ago and I will try to be the best father I can for my children, just like my parents. Happy Mothers Day!!

That is the best way to repay your mom!