Laziness Is My Full-Time Job

in #life4 years ago

USELESS

Everyday, the first thing I see when I wake up is my (Things To DO) Notepad. It's full of various tasks & projects that I should get done.

This morning I noticed that I've been waking up to see the same note for 2 weeks. Not one thing is checked, it's just gets filled up with more things.

I make money through music production/content creation/affiliate marketing

I used to be so active and full of hope, make a good amount of money... I don't know what happened to me, it feels like I'm dead inside.

And BTW, I haven't had a shower since last week. Is it depression? I'm not sure as I used to work and get my shit done during my depression periods.

This peice of music is how I'm feeling right now:

Sort:  

I think all humans are lazy; The only way to get active is to set goals. Some set goals all the time, even unconsciously. While others really have to set them consciously. Little tasks in a notepad may not be enough; I know how those works. Take that shower, go outside, walk around in some inspiring environment, try to do some of the tasks every single day, at set times.

BTW, like the track, this kinda of mood in music is something that resonants with me...and funny thing: It lifts me up in the end.

I totally agree. But, I've come to realize that it's my low-key depression what causes me to feel this way.

However, what's your main account on Steemit?

Also, send something to listen to. You liked the track so, return the favor! 😄

Yea, I figured this was your main account.

Thanks for sharing, my friend. Will give it a listen now!

Cool :) Let me know what you think.

Congratulations @zafarouk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!