You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I went from the number 1 for engagement and comments on Steemit to pennies per post on hive.. LOL

in #life2 years ago

Ahooi Craig!

We are here for the money and not for the money. I think that we need a reason to be busy and come back to that we actually enjoy rather than just come here to make money.

You see, if you are just grafting on Hive to make money it becomes work and work is hard/shit and generally you would like to do something else with your time.

If you are writing about that you like/love and interact with others that you enjoy interacting with, then you win far more in a human experience.

I've been setting up a more interactive local and international community.

I have set up so many people in my local area that we can literally organise a braai with our friends on Hive lol.

While you have been around for a long time, I was here a long time ago and came back to the blockchain after the whole hardfork business. I literally paid someone to teach me the ropes again. Things are different and I can very much say that there are things I could help you with if you want.

I am looking at what you are posting and yes, they can earn better. That's what Community is all about!

Cheers!

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Hey bud to a point I agree but also not really, the truth really is about wallet size. It was that way on steemit and is here too. A whale can literally post a picture of dogshit and hey presto $50 it happened there regularly (on steemit) and does here too. I have a good life outside of hive brother, the pennies or not don't mean a thing to me, it just makes me less willing to post for peanut crumbs. Id rather build relationships in the real world with real people then silly screen. You get it right? Thanks for popping in. Cheer$;)

Loading...

Either way it was cool to "hack their system" and be number 1 for comments and engagement back then. Funny how even that they didnt like.... oh and talking of engagement and community brother did you click on that steemit post of 375 comments, what more can one want then that.. who's done that regularly here??

I totally checked it out!

I will have to ask @mineopoly to help me. Where is that post/competition you run that has all the comments on it? The yellow birdie thing?

It is similar to @craigcryptoking's giveaway contest from 4 years ago [here].(https://ecency.com/contest/@craigcryptoking/take-one-for-the-team-and-tag-a-mate-contest-6-sbd-giveaway-round-12-2nd-of-2-for-the-week)