Being Better

in #life6 years ago

commit.jpg

What an eventful week, as everyday's activity rolls-by, with your man, @zaratti looking at crypto-currencies making side-ways movement, attending to friend's who are inquiring about "when Lamborghini" or "when Nissan micra", expecting the market to respect my pending trade orders, going for window shopping: testing the good couture's on display and remembering you didn't actually come with money, living in Nigeria and getting to read the kidnapped school girls at the northern part of the country were released by the terrorists amidst fun-fare from the locals in a village guided by the security forces.

One begins to wonder, is this it ?. I mean, you look around and ask yourself, is this some sort of joke or what. The point that life is moving so fast and one is striving to better self in the midst of this chaos becomes an uphill task. Of-course, not to forget that my followers on Steemit are yearning for a post since I dropped one five days ago.

Today !.....
I bring you my day to day experience of the past week since I dropped my cocktail liquor review. Living through this period with thankfulness is a blessing, someone might ask why. My reply is, if you do not become thankful, you implode(you know what that is - you go GBOOM, I mean like BOOM - into pieces, sorry that's not you), I don't want you to implode. Another would ask, so what do we do now?

We all want to be better ourselves, we all want to be the best we can be,not just giving thanks but been appreciated. I want to share with us something called COMMITMENT. There is so much it could do, reason why an urban fashion line in metro London uses it as part of it's brand statement, "That which you value, Be Committed to". Like I have noticed, with commitment, you can live life above different chasms of failure. Looking at all what I had earlier mentioned, as daily events, you simply notice, they all come to distract you from getting one life transforming, required task done.

money-2724241_640.jpg

Commitment, you see my dear fellows would enable you distinguish yourself when the time to prove yourself comes(an adage narrates, with little drops forms the mighty pool), for it is the commitment to an idea you have devoted yourself overtime, that would be your preparation,and as that happens, you wouldn't be found wanting when success comes knocking at your door. In concluding, commitment to values(respect for people and human life), purpose(your idea and career) and principles( character, empathy, integrity) would make me and not just you, be better.

Sort:  

good business.

Obviously ...