My first day at work

in #life6 years ago

Hello fellow steemains.
I recently graduated from oduduwa university as an industrial chemist. Due to few circumstances, youth service has been delayed till may 2018. I needed a place to exercise my brain untill service. So i decided to go back to lagos channel management where I did my industrial training.

I was instantly given a job. Only that this time instead of the cool lab with freezing air condition. I'm in the engine room of boat vessel where the heat produced could boil yam.

Being the new guy isn't easy. Everyone want to show supremacy, test their teaching skills on poor me but I am up to the task. Work seems very interesting and boring at the same time due to the fact that everything seems strange to me.
The working hours are long and the job is tedious.. i almost gave up on the first day. I'm catching up i suppose. I think it's going to be fun.

I thank God for everything.

Sort:  

Thanks for yur good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @zazi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zazi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!