Joel and Dave's Excellent Adventures - Blog #1

in #life6 years ago

What are Joel and Dave's excellent adventures you might ask? Well, I felt like it might be fun and interesting to share some of the stuff my housemate Dave and I get up to from time to time. I guess a good place to start would be a short intro into who each of us are. I know I've already written a short introduce yourself for steemit however to save you the trouble of having to go there I'll put a little something here.

JOEL

Joel Rick and Morty.jpg

My name is Joel, I work as a Business Analyst for a welfare agency in Australia. I spend most my time optimising and helping to improve software tools for staff to do their jobs more effectively. Before that, I was a software tester. Super rivetting stuff! I do actually get some satisfaction in my work, knowing that what I do eventually flows on to help those in need.

Prior to this though I wanted to be a musician and to teach music. I played clarinet and sax and studied (mostly classical) music/education at uni for about 2 years when suddenly I realised that it was not longer what I wanted in life. I still enjoy playing and listening, although it has been a long time since I played. Besides work I occupy my time with gaming, camping and 4x4 in the Jeep.

So yeah, shortly after starting my current job about 7 years ago I joined a gaming community called AUSEZ Gaming. This is how I met Dave, playing random games on the internet.

DAVE

Building furniture.jpg

Dave is joining steemit soon so for now I'm writing this on his behalf but once he shows up you should all go and give him a warm welcome. I'll tag him here once he arrives. Dave, or as he is better known, Moofy, is retired. Moofy has worked many jobs over the years but the one I am most jealous of is Forshore Ranger at a popular beach near Melbourne. Getting to spend your days at the beach and four wheel driving sounds great to me!

Now he spends most of his time playing video games with us and expanding our community, and when he's not busy doing that, he works on his Subaru Blitzen, slowly upgrading bits and pieces to squeeze out that extra bit of performance. There's much more to tell about Moofy but I'll leave that for him to put in his bio.

Plans for this blog

My goal currently is to try and share one 'adventure' every Wednesday. Some might be short little stories and others might be a weekend trip or something along those lines. The idea is to share our photos and videos etc... and tell the story around them. Some snippits of some of our adventures below:

Natural Bridge 1.jpg

Blitzen.JPG

Glasshouse bogged.jpg

Ocean Grove 1.jpg

Hopefully you enjoyed reading! Let me know in the comments if you would like to see more, or if you have some good recommendations for things to do and see in Australia.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zealicus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.