Indiscreet aperture (I)

in #life7 years ago

It was a typical summer morning.
I was in my kitchen drinking my coffee, smoking my cigarette, doing my makeup, preparing to go to work.
In all that rush I took half of pill and I was on my way. It was 8:00 or 9:00, the streets were busy, filled with rushing cars, and people were running after the bus trying to catch it, there were some workers trying to do something but it was too early for them too.
From home to my work I had to pass a bridge, It was a 15-20 min walk, but for me, it felt like forever.
The pill started kicking in and made sure that I was feeling it. I felt like I was floating, everything was in slow-motion, my breath was thinner, Gilmour slowly disappeared….everything was in an undertone.
Suddenly I started to laugh without any reason and felt “something” through my body. I didn’t know what it was and surely how to control it. Some people were looking funny at me….but there was I….floating…smiling.

Sort:  

Thanks for yur good posts, I followed you! +UP

Congratulations @zelanarose! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zelanarose! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!