I am ready to be every animal you leave behind.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

every contemporary poet is either
a woman or queer.ㅤ ㅤ it’s almost
an achievement, an empowering
phenomenon.

no I don’t consider men
my creator now––
the only job they’re left with is to
preserve some of their good seeds
in banks which will be watered
& overnight swell into future
queers and women.

my high school chemistry
teacher once said that a pair
of women is more powerful
than men ㅤ with a ghost of a shy
smile on ㅤ they, the women, I don’t
recall what scientific sorcery
was he talking aboutㅤ can make
a baby, without using any sperm,
which men can’t.

of course by men
I don’t mean the queer
let’s be generous to queer.

ㅤ ㅤ ㅤ ㅤdo I offend the straight?
very well, then, I offend the straight.

of the skyscrapers and everything
else not queer and not woman
be the myths on the street,
staring up and gradually melting
away under the rainbow-sun
becoming a stream
of Unicorn Frappuccino
that seeps down the sewers,
the gutters all over the city ㅤ or
solidify up as candy canes.

(first published in Th-ink Queerly by the author https://medium.com/th-ink/i-am-ready-to-be-every-animal-you-leave-behind-2f2bd0168d82)

Sort:  

Even if, as some predict, the Y chromosome is nonexistent in about 5 million years, some other mutation will have to replace its function. Otherwise not only is Darwinian Evolutionary Theory wrong, our species will not survive.
And I like men, so it would be sad. Maybe not the ones who drive gigantic pickup trucks to overcompensate for their tiny penises, or the idiots on Steemit convinced there is a "LGBT Agenda™", but in general ...

Yeah, I'm not saying that Y chromosome is useless now: gays and other queers have it too. I'm condemning the toxic misogynist masculine traits here. Of course Darwin is already wrong— he's been since a long time. Of course you can like men, but the problem is just those, as you mentioned.

Oh yes, I read it as satire. Which is very good satire because it's hard to tell.

I mention that because I think it is at least partly the source of that toxic masculinity.