You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Be A Fool, Drop Out Of School! Advice To Young People On How To Live The Good Life

in #life7 years ago

As usual, more great advice from Jeff Berwick. I have been telling people this for years. I dropped out of state run public schools when I was 16 and got a GED. Despite my low grades, as I mentally dropped out long before I took the physical leap, I was able to "graduate" long before my peers. A GED enables a student to have the credentials to enter a university. Ultimately, I earned 3 university degrees and certification from top US schools maintaining a high GPA with an academic record solid enough to apply as a PHD candidate in my field.
It is amazing that Westerners are forced to pay tax to support these indoctrination institutes known as public schools which, for many, are just preliminary steps before entering the welfare, prison, and government job systems. Anyone promoting public education has neither the experience nor the expertise to understand the complete failure of this economic leech that was developed by tycoons such as the Carnagies and Rockefellers to amalgamagte diverse cultures and install a uncritical working class while rewriting history to censor the domination of the West by multinational banks while promoting a marxist ideology ironically known as progressivism today. Meanwhile, the elitists who attend private schools maintain their economic hegemony as the public school sheep are left entering the workforce without realizing how the money system works nor having the level of mathematics or science to compete with up and coming countries like India and China.