You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Forget To Water The Garden You Call Life

in #life6 years ago

Cool breeze FD. Thanks for reminding me that I have an emotional bank account. I have been making a lot of with drawls. But in order to be healthy...I must make deposits. A question I ask myself and others is "Dude...when was the last time you did something esteem-able for yourself...simply because you are worth it?".

question-mark-1026526_960_720.jpg
If I have to think about it...its been too long. A museum trip to pray for some of my ancestors on display in the exhibit without giving anyone the stink eye, a bubble bath by candle light with Andreas Vollenweider on low....a bouquet of flowers, red roses or carnations. A love note to self.
Few of these things require great effort...yet the child inside I regularly ignore...is delighted and then some. The bank account filling so I do not run on empty. I do believe I am over due...Thanks for the reminder. I believe there is a bouquet of flowers with my name on it. Cheers...

flowers-1951456_960_720.jpg

all images courtesy of pixabay as usual...