First day back at work..

in #life6 years ago

It was my first day back at work today after 2 weeks of relaxing, staying up until 4am playing video games and sleeping into 12pm in the afternoon.

What a life.

But now back to reality, which is fine!
I love my work and the people there which is really lucky.

But today was a really tough day where everything was going wrong, I felt myself boiling up a lot of the day being worried and stressed I wasn't able to get things done in time. I'm someone who is very hard on themselves and didn't like letting people down and will stay up all night worrying about things (I'm working on it).

I was hoping I would come back to work refreshed and ready to go but I feel like I've been stopped in my tracks and all my relaxation has come undone !

I can't complain, I have a work conference in the sunny Gold Coast next week for 3 days plus I'm going to visit my sister in byron bay and see her baby bump for the first time !!! So at least I have something to look forward to.

I'm just ranting, it's been that kind of day.
I hope every else's day was a lot better and that what ever you are pursuing this year is off to a great start!

Stay excellent!
Natt

Sort:  

I know how it feels, it's very hard to let that go. We have the same problem with dealing problems. Yeah, look at the bright side​! at least you get to see you sister again

I'm back at work today and having a much better day! I'm glad you relate though haha good to know I'm not the only one :)

It gets better
Chillax

Thanks! Doing better today :) hope you're having a good day too!

@zombabejoy Well i can relate to you..i myself have such days sometimes..its ok..i feel now its just how we deal with them in our own heads ! my getaway from such times is usually a walk in the night by myself..it kinda works for me.
:)

Hello @thedudebides !
So sorry for my delayed response!

I am back into the swing of things and loving being back at work!
Thank you so much for your comment, it is nice to know that others feel the same and the method they use to deal with these feelings.