Bellroy, Premium Leather Wallet (Tried and Tested)

in #life2 years ago

IMG_20211111_112203.jpg

IMG_20211111_111755.jpg

I needed a new wallet, one that helps preserve my cards in perfect condition. I always noticed that for soft leather wallets, they tend to dirty or wear out my credit cards. I've been searching high and low for a good hard cover minimal wallet that is easy to carry around and to still give off a cool premium vibe. I came across Bellroy, a Melbourne company that creates many cool leather accessories. Their design is also really modern and minimalistic. After searching through their catalogue I came across their highly recommended new product, the dual sided flipcase.

This sleek double-sided wallet gives you ninja-like access to your cards, in a secure hardshell with magnetic trapdoors. - bellroy

Immediately fell in love with the leather brown version and placed my order immediately. It is priced at MYR429 (approx. 100USD) including free delivery. The delivery took less than a week eventhough it is mention that the free delivery might take 1-3 weeks. The delivery was surprisingly fast using a reliable express courier. Might vary depending on where you're from but I'm sure they ship globally.

  • 2 storage sections hold up to 8 cards, or 6 cards plus folded bills
  • Slim, molded hard-shell design ( Something that I need to keep my cards in shape)
  • RFID protection (Important these days to prevent electronic hacks)
  • Dual magnetic trapdoors
  • Quick-access priority card section
  • Bulk storage for stacked cards (maximum 8)
  • Divider keeps bills separately stowed
  • Made with premium, eco-tanned leather and durable polymer
  • Backed by our 3 year warranty

IMG_20211111_111810.jpg

IMG_20211111_112041.jpg

IMG_20211111_112109.jpg

IMG_20211111_112102.jpg

IMG_20211111_111849.jpg

IMG_20211111_112139.jpg

IMG_20211111_112133.jpg

I can't wait to take these baby out for a walk now that we're able to go out now that most of the people are vaccinated. One thing if you're thinking of getting one such wallet yourself is that it can only carry very minimal cards. If you have more than 7 important cards, I wouldn't recommend this flip case wallet as it wouldn't fit them all. Currently, it fits just fine with 6 cards and 2 folded bills. It varies with the thickness of each card too, so make sure you bear this in mind.

The Verdict

Overall, I'll give this product a 6.0/10. I feel that it should be slightly thicker to carry 1-2 more cards then it'll be perfect for me. Right now, my cards are squeezed airtight inside and I find it hard to withdraw them from the flip case. I guess that's the cost of getting something that looks good but functionality wise, mediocre. I find it slightly 'scratchy' on your fingers when you flip it open as shown in the images above. The edges are slightly rough and might scratch your skin sometimes. Product flaw there. If you love the minimalistic style, I would recommend this as the design is simple and nice and light, always ready to go.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Next is the durability test. *Gets the hydraulic press.

Just stopping by to say hi to my mates from steemit. Just moved into hive, *forgot about keys LOL.

  • Killroy was here