One Liner Life Mantra Contest : "You are Neither Bad Nor Good at whatever you have Never done Before"

in #lifemantra6 years ago

image
One of my own favorite sayings I usually tell my potential clients who want to start learning any language at my small Language Academy is the Mantra I wrote above. When learning a new language, people usually say: "I am not good at learning English, Portuguese, German" or any other language I can teach them. I answer them asking if any are musicians, most reply "No", so I ask them : "Are you good or bad playing a musical instrument?".
Nobody starts a goal or race at the finishing line!

None of us were great bloggers, steemians, dolphins, whales, curators,etc, without having the previous knowledge and experience of what we were supposed to do and achieve. You even hear it on songs that say: "you have learn to crawl before you learn to walk". I encourage my students on a daily basis because I want them to learn in the best way and in the fastest time!
image

I have 21 years of experience teaching in Schools, High Schools, Language Academies. Colleges and Private Institutes and what my experience has taught me has been better than whatever I was taught in College, and sometimes (not to say most of the times) very different from the theory obtained from another person's perspective.Due to it, I am always helping my students in many ways, and not just in the language learning process, helping them achieve success in their lives on a daily basis. That is why I tell them to: try it, be better, just do it, if you fail, do it again, keep on and keep pressing hard until you achieve your goals! Why? Because:
"You are neither Bad nor Good at whatever you have Never done before"

Thanks for reading my post!!!


Sort:  

Beautiful saying! I really needed that.
Have a wonderful day. (: