My most embarrasing moment in the year 2017

in #lifeofastudent6 years ago

Screenshot_20180119-143403.pngToday which is the cultural day and last day of my school's student week.
Am too bored to stay at home but too lazy to go out (lol). Nothing to do right now so am just thinking back and I remembered an unmemorable event that is making me laugh hard now.
Actually I will caption it as "the most embarrassing moment of my life in the year 2017". On that fateful day I guess around six o'clock or thereabout, I was done with my last class and my friends and I decided to walk down home from school.
It was fun as we were gisting, laughing, making fun of each other and other stuffs that is normally done when a group of friends are walking together.
The fun was almost at its peak when I looked forward and I saw trouble. Trouble in form of a group of girls, actually they were five hefty girls in number.
They were heading our way and everyone on campus know the belong to a deadly club in school. The look in their eyes could kill, I called the attention of my friends telling them that we should either turn back or divert to another place. Of course I never expected them to listen to me and really they laughed at me saying I was a coward. That word alone COWARD made me stay with them so we kept walking towards the hefty girls.
As the distance between my group and their group became nearer I saw the were holding axes. My heart was in my stomach already, the leader if the group looked in my eyes and she said in our Nigeria English "Nengi Abi na you wan drag man with me, I go show you say your level no reach my side (Nengi so you are the one that has the audacity to compete with me for my man, I'll show you that you are still small where I am).
I was confused because:
Firstly, my name isn't Nengi although I get to hear I look like a lot of people.
Secondly, I didn't know what to do if to run or fight back.
Thirdly, my friends had run away leaving me to face five hefty girls alone.
I finally decided to run away but I guess I made the decision too late as I had already received two resounding slaps almost at once on a side of my face.
Up till today I think that slap fuelled my legs as I ran as I have never ran before, come to think of it maybe I should think of being an athlete.
Back to my story, I ran with the five girls in hot pursuit of me. Thank God am slim i outrunned them easily.
It wasn't funny then cause if the had caught up with me I would have been dead by now .
I stayed at home for a few days after the incident and pls don't judge me because "HE THAT RUNS FROM A FIGHT LIVES TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY"
Lol