It’s Been Awhile, But I Am Back!

in #lifestyle6 years ago

My mind has been missing in action these past few months, but decided it is time for me to make a change and move forward in life. Time to start new this year!

A lot was on my mind based on health/fitness, my ftm treatments, as well as career choices. I wondered where I should start to make this year a better year than the rest. Currently I have set up a plan to have this year run like a well oiled machine. Down to the nitty gritty, I have came up with the ultimate plan!

First off fitness is the first I have started to conquer so far. With the change of my eating habits as well as setting up an exercise routine on select days has showed me great progress in just 2 and a half weeks I already resulted in a 7lbs weight loss and muscle gain. The steps I’m taking for that path will go hand in hand with my ftm treatments, the doctor said staying fit will help the testosterone shots flow a lot more in my body and I’ll start to notice even more changes than usual.

Next step in my journey to a better year is my career choices and financial choices. I’m planning in joining the military or start talking to a recruiter in a few months. Before I continue to that I do need to get my financial debts out of the way which will probably take this whole year if I stay on top of it.

685597E8-EE6E-49F7-8EAD-D841CE8B13AC.jpeg
Left:2015 Middle:2016 Right:2018

Sort:  

You look fantastic! How has T helped with squaring out some of your curves? I'm NB and I've thought about seeing about getting on T to get rid of my hips. It's hard to look androgynous when you have the whole child birthing hips thing going on. :)

@queer.aesthetic Thank you so much!!! And it helps a little bit, and I feel you for sure, what has helped me square out a bit more is I’ve been hitting the gym more so I have friends tell me what I could do to help get rid of the curves more.

Welcome back @ajpexclusive. Thanks for being proud in your truth and vulnerable enough to share parts of your transition with us! You’re incredible for that, and you have an ally in me. I’ll be following and supporting you. I’m hoping to see #lgbtq trending this year so more of our stories and voices can be heard.

@sykochica and @steampunk-penny, please welcome back Aiden.

Aiden, best of luck in going to the military as well. You’ll have to keep us posted on that venture and training.!

@betterbeing thank you so much, I’m excited to be able to join now, I will definitely keep you all posted! :)

@betterbeing Thank you so much for the support, and I shall follow you back. I also agree, it would be great for our voices to be heard more on her. So everyone could see the journey and our lifestyle.

Congratulations @ajpexclusive! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ajpexclusive! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!