You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨‍💼 My Entrepreneurial Revelation on the 9-5 Lifestyle

in #lifestyle6 years ago

@masteranibal fantastic post. I completely agree with the idea it's okay for new Entrepreneurs to have a full-time job. Quite frankly I think it's probably actually the better scenario. If your 22 years old and fresh out of college fine, I suppose you can spend 6 months taking a risk and trying to hack it on your own, but I think most Entrepreneurs are going to find that Entrepreneurship and earning money outside of a 9 to 5 job is actually a longer learning curve adn someething your going to gradually scale up and earn more as you go until it gets to the point that you can leave your job, but I think very few people are going to go from zero to Entrepreneur in one swoop.

I ran my business for several years while working a full-time 50 hour per week job and I was doing an ecommerce business where I actually had to pack and ship and dropoff orders everyday, it wasn't something where I could take a day off or chill out when work and life got busy.

I did it for several years and my income from the business was making probably 3x what my job was paying before I left. I was probably overly cautious but I definitely think not having a need to bring money in asap is a huge benefit to a business and will allow you to make longer term decisions and plays as opposed to being in a rush to bring in money to support yourself and maybe being shortsighted in ones thinking and decision making.

Awesome post

Sort:  

I love this response. Reality hit me really hard when my business ventures didnt' reach the level that I had hoped. But it was a good reality check. I've been working with this company for a little more than a week and I have already learned so much about the crypto world. The industry is amazing and it's only the beginning. I'm extremely excited for what is to come.

Thanks for the comment, @clickfunnels!