My first steps into a healthier lifestyle

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Me for the first 21 years of my life : Haha eating healthy? exercise? That’s all bullshit!

Well I was wrong bigtime!

I have to admit that being a programmar requires to be behind a computer a lot :D

A lot of times my energy level in the afternoons was very low.
Most of the days that I came home from work, I was completely exhausted.

I really wanted to do something about this, it affected my personal health and professional carreer.

I came to the conclusion that I was really eating unhealthy and did exercise way to less.

What did I do the last two months?

  • Wake up at 7:30 in the morning, breakfast, and go outside and run for 30 minutes.
  • Started reading self improvement books
  • Bought some dumbbells and resistance bands for home exercising
  • Eating much healthier than before (Still looking to improve this!)

I was blown away what some of these little changes in your life can do to you...

I’m truly amazed of how good I feel myself now a days:

  • Lost 7 kilos of body weight
  • Full of energy the whole day
  • Positive mood all day

Well, I can’t think of a better place to share my experience that on Steemit!
I’m really looking forward to hearing some tips or suggestions on self improvement by you fellow Steemers!

Please leave them in the comments, I'm really looking forward to read them!

Sort:  

which self improvement books you are reading? i am very interesting and i am following you now!

Thanks! Followed you back!

Currently reading Spark by John J Ratey. He talks about what exercise exactly does to your brain!