You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The journey - lifestyle, mindset, and Paleo

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Very positive post, you won't believe me I don't know what Paleo is, lots of times I came across the word but never look into it. I am having health problems due to being diabetic. I try to make small adjustments but for me that is the most difficult thing to exercise and to eat less. Last night I really felt down just because I could not snack on anything.

Sort:  

Paleo is a lifestyle aligned with how we used to eat prior to agricultural practices. Basically eating Meat, Vegetables, Fruits, Nuts, and seeds and avoiding processed foods, dairy, gluten, grains, and legumes. It is also about making other positive lifestyle choices to improve our health and wellness. I love Paleo and feel so much better for it. Paleo can be beneficial for diabetics because you are cutting out a lot of sugars that are in processed foods. In terms of how changing your diet is making you feel, I would really encourage you to be grateful for what you have in your life and focusing on the good things. I hope this helps

Thank you for explaining Paleo to me. There is a lot of people here in South Africa on the Banting diet, it sounds more or less the same. And you are very right about focusing on the good things. I really appreciate your reply.