You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is NO Different from the world we live in! Why Complaining?!

in #lifestyle8 years ago

You're right that there are parallels between the unfairness on Steemit and what happens "in real life".

At the same time, the reaction also parallels "real life". When people are treated unfairly, they make an issue out of it.

There are also a lot of Steemers that don't make anything when they post, and I understand the frustration they have when low quality posts, and especially spam, are raking it in. I do agree that the focus shouldn't be on getting super rich, fast, but on helping to grow the platform. When people are treated unfairly, however, they will feel less inclined to help out.

Sort:  

Yes, the frustration is always there. As well as in real life - when you put an effort into something, you expect to get a reward for that.

The main risk that I see with Steemit from this perspective is that it will get growth from those who don't provide the best content, but from those get the most money, which is not always the same thing... But we'll see!

My solution for now is to read by hashtags and to read from the "new", section, not the "trending" one

I wouldn't say I'd expect a reward, but I prefer rewards to be given when its deserved, regardless of who it is.

I've also started reading just the "new" section. :)