A Full Day Of Eating

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Hey guys, 

today I thought to myself, it would be interesting to show you, as I am trying to eat as healthy as possible and gain muscle mass, what my nutrition looks like and kind of elaborate why I am eating these specific things. Mind you, I am a completely beginner and dont have the best knowledge about the perfect nutrition. This is actually what the post is about, to share the things I know, which you may or may not know, but also to get advise from you guys.

Ok, lets start with the breakfast. After waking up, I always make sure to drink a lot of water on an empty stomach, because I just got up from a long period of dehydration, obviously. So I drank today about 3 cups of water. Then I made myself something quick to eat. I had a mixed bowl with cereal and oatmeal, and I sprinkled a little bit of dark chocolate on it to have a little bit of taste. And yes I used dark chocolate for a reason, it is actually good for you if you buy the right one and dont have too much of it, I will cover it up in another post. Besides of that I had whole grain bread with peanut butter on it, a banana and a cup of pineapple juice. Peanut butter for the healthy fats, a banana for vitamins and pineapple for fast muscle recovery and growth. 

Straight after breakfast I had a house tour to visit. When I came back home I ate tuna fish and a joghurt with lot of protein but low in fat, to make sure I get some protein in me. 

After, a little bit more than an hour, my parents made lunch. Today we hade chicken with rice and salad. I actually ate half a chicken and two big plates of rice and salad. I was full for couple of hours :D I think this lunch is pretty good, there is protein, fats and lots of carbohydrate.

Now, after couple of hours I was able to eat again. I made myself some noodles and on the side I had a little bit of chicken left over from lunch. And a cup of juice of course :)

This was my last proper meal of the day. Between meal to meal I had some healthy snacks of course, like nuts and a little bit of dark chocolate. I also made sure to drink a lot of water during the day.

Before getting to bed, I want to make sure to consume high quality protein, in my case it is going to be a protein shake, since I haven't drank one today.


This is it guys. As I mentioned before, I want to build some weight and muscles, so for me it is important to eat a lot. I actually dont count how many calories every meal, I take, has. 

I would like to get some suggestions to how I can improve my diet even more, just leave a comment down below. 

Here are some links to some posts I wrote, which explains some stuff why I follow specific things:

Well, that is it, I hope you enjoyed this. 

Thanks for reading. 


Sort:  

Wow absolute great post! I would like to see more of these type of fitness blogs. It's interesting to see what food combinations you eat and how much nutritions they have.

I'm glad you like it :) I will this type of thing as video in the future !

Sehr schön das du so gezielt darauf achtest ;)
Ich verwende selbst auch den Skyr-Naturjohgurt und liebe ihn, weil es sehr viel Eiweiß enthält und dazu schmeckt es besser als Magerquark :D
Mach weiter so und viel erfolg :)

Da kann ich dir nur Recht geben :D Vielen Dank für die Unterstützung !:)

Good choices. I used to live off peanut butter sandwiches lol, Protein Carbs and highly concentrated calories all in one. Start off with Carbs (Fuel) and gradually intergrate protein as the day progresses. Great Post! 👍

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:33:31
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank