My few thoughts about life and happiness :)

in #lifestyle7 years ago

stop&stare.jpg

Can you stop for a while and just enjoy the moment? Sometimes we forget how important it is to take a deep breath, relax and rest. We throw ourselves into the whirl of work. We want to make a lot of money and simply forget what is really important in life. My dad regularly reminds me that there are more important things in life than wealth and career. He is an amazing man who has chosen freedom and independence in life, despite being an extremely talented man which is able to make a big career. He always tells me that 'not this man is happy, who has much, but he who does not need much'. I will tell you that the older I am, the more I understand it.

And what is more important for you? Can you enjoy the moment? I'm leaving you today with this thought :)

Have a beautiful day everyone!

Sort:  

Wow @paulinak, sounds like you have quite an inspiring father! I'm a huge fan of this post, and it's actually really interesting because I wrote about something so similar today as well!

I'd love to hear your thoughts about it! Do The Little Things In Life Really Matter?

Congratulations @paulinak! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @paulinak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!