You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Island Life

in #lifestyle2 years ago (edited)

Well I am mental but...

My parents moved us here when I was a little kid so I grew up here. It was really fun here then in the 60's and 70's. My biggest mistake was not moving back in the 80's or early 90's.

You might be surprised at how nice the west coast is from Central California up through Oregon and Washington and then Canada, British Columbia. Vancouver has exploded in population but the rest is wide open.

Long Beach where I am now is just surrounded by too many people. I should look it up but I'm going to guess the population had quadrupled or more in southern California. There used to be lots of open land south of me to San Diego. Now the developers have filled it up. Somebody got rich lol.

Oh and I'm really sick of endless summer and no rain.

Sort:  

I get it, it wasn't your decision originally. Nature being lovely is not a surprise, not even in the US, but it's just everything else there that sounds pretty shitty.

Will Canada take you back? 😂

It's a long coast line up to Alaska. Very small towns with forests and mountains, cliffs and rocky points. Little coves. Cool weather. Giant redwood trees!

In a sense the crazy doesn't affect them. This is an enormous place over here. You wouldn't even know all the shitty places and things that are going on hundreds and even thousands of miles away.

I'm still a Canadian citizen so yes they would I think. I don't know about vax and whatever other crap they might want. Luckily I have no felony arrest record. Canada bars all convicted felons from entry! 😀