A rethink on my purpose on Steemit

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Hi everyone, sorry I've been missing for a while.

I had to take a break from writing book reviews because at the rate that I churn through books I realised I was beginning to dread finishing the books because I wasn't enjoying writing the reviews. This made me create churn and burn content that was about as enjoyable to read as it was to write.

I love words and reading but writing has never been my forte. So I think from now on you're going to see less of me. I'll still be around but I might only post once a month or so after I've finished a series and do a review of the series as a whole.

I might also get into mobile game reviews because outside of reading, that's what I spend most of my time doing.

Don't miss me too much, I'll still be lurking on your posts and reading your comments.

Fairwell for now. I'm going to go and attempt to snuggle on ur tiny couch with @holoz0r and our precious Mia.
mia-snuggle.jpg

Sort:  

Write cause you have to; not cause you have to.

Hey?

Post out of inspiration, not obligation.

Fair enough. I missed the deepness in your comment.

I'm hauntingly poignant :)

Enjoy your break :)