My Anti-Bucket List: The Things You Hope to Never do Before You Die

in #list7 years ago

There are numerous things I never want to do. Ever.

Out of modesty. 

Because of personal preference. 

But mostly out of dread.

There are many things I hope never occur in my lifetime. An impossible number to list all in one post and I don't intend to try.

But here's a start.....

My Anti-Bucket List Vol.1


Go to Jail

I do not look good in stripes. Need I say more?

Tattoo my Face

I am far from disapproving of people with tattoos and will likely get myself one too. Kudos to you for sitting through the pain of a needle repeatedly protruding through your skin but ink on my face is slightly more than a toe over the line for my life.

Hitchhiking

I have read enough horror stories, and am smart enough, to never consider hitchhiking. 

Get my Tongue Pierced

I think we have a theme here, no needles to the face or facial features please and thank you.

Wear a Leotard

I took part in competitive gymnastics for 8 years as a kid and leotards were the bane of my life. They are not comfortable. They are not flattering. And it feels like it cuts off all the circulation from being so damn tight. If I looked like Jane Fonda my view may be opposite.


I have so many more anti-bucket list ideas but I'll save them for a later date. 

If you have any anti-bucket ideas leave a comment!


It’s equally as important to give ourselves permission to not do some activities in order to make room for things that really matter.


@elmumby

[1] [2] [3]