Book Review #9 | Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

in #literature4 years ago

71rtQvf5UVL.jpg

Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup
John Carreyrou
Rate: 5/5

Theodore Roosevelt: “Far and away the best prize that life has to offer is the chance to work hard at work worth doing.”

I recall it was on a Sunday morning after church as I waited for the mister to have his hair cut, I received a notification on my phone about someone called Elizabeth Holmes. I had never heard of the name and I was about to ignore it up until when I saw the word 'Silicon Valley'. If you're a techie, techpreneur, or a sucker for technology, where there is Silicon Valley, there are major things going on even when we sleep. The idea of missing out was unacceptable so it all started with feeding myself about her on every Youtube video I could get, ran through my browser for all things Theranos and guess what guys? I bumped into a book that talks about the greatest con artist in Silicon Valley and all about the scandal of a company that once was - Theranos' rise & fall! It's always exciting when there is a book involved. This book requires a live book club cause there is so much to vomit out in form of expression that cannot be finished in a day or 2. I took long enough to read it because I had to make sense of what was going on. I'm intrigued by Elizabeth Holme's mind. Her non-blinking eyes are still taunting. Maybe she could have revolutionized, but she did it all wrong. Playing with peoples' lives cannot be bargained.

Dark psychology...

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light💚

Original content by Naitore 2019