You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a

in #liv5 years ago

I understood and I know I have a responsibility to be a wise curator. I am also trying to monitor. Only in the last few days I didnt have time to check all the post because of my autistic kid had a mood swing problem that I had to keep a close eye on. Sometimes, for me life and steem balance is not working. :<
Sure I will put more time to monitoring. Thanks for advice. And as I wrote in the post, I want to reward people by the fact that they are participating. Some better curators than me are doing great jobs in putting values on more quality posts, which is good. But I also think we have to curate people to feel welcomed. At least, if there is any violences in Sports Talk Social guidelines, the the author must not be rewarded. Yes. I agree with you. Thanks for the input!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply.

Sorry to hear about your child, I hope all is/will be well :) I understand that life can sometimes keep us off steem blockchain.

As I wrote in the post, I want to reward people by the fact that they are participating.

Yes, I think its a nice initiative of you putting effort into this, but I suggest doing the "welcome gifts" manually. Some people get the "we are not here to take part, but here to take over" mentality after being rewarded time and time again for total BS. I trust you will make the proper adjustments when you find the time for it. Thank you and have a nice day.

Definitely!

I cant agree with more with what you commented! That is my homework to do. I hope to find time to do it more properly. Sometimes, when I see some heavy engagers in Steem, it is very shocking to me that how they find a huge amount time to commit in here! I know it is a very meaningful work that they do. I appreciate that.
Anyway, thanks for taking time to advise to me. Really appreciated. By the way, English is not my tongue. Am I sound ok?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad we had this conversation. It was my pleasure :)

By the way, English is not my tongue. Am I sound ok?

Yes, you sound totally fine;)

Enjoy your day!