Sort:  

Yee do that, I have 56.9152% of the livenet token...

How much did the ICO raise?

The ICO did not go well after a scan of the blockchain. VG absorbed the brunt of peoples losses, then I absorbed his loss, and would love to see them make it right by buying it all back on bitshares with some of their earnings instead of just taking the money and walking away. It would be difficult to calculate the value lost when you take into account the price of steem at the time, and how many steem it would have taken to make the SBD used to buy it vs the current value of steem. Same with anyone who bought it with BTS

Who is VG? Sorry I'm just being nosy, can you estimate how much it was in BTC or USD terms? Was it in hundreds, thousands or millions?

virtualgrowth, and were you looking for the value at the time, or the value today? I can't find an actual price per livenet, all I have to go on is what they were sold at initially on the Bitshares DEX, 1-4 BTS each, with 284,140 issued. even if we take the low end of 1 that's 284,140 BTS of value missing.

Ouch, BTS are rising atm too!

Ouch is right, they probably could have satisfied everyone with a portion of that steem they have been moving to poloniex via a buyback too, along with a sorry, we couldn't make it happen. I absorbed it via my own UIA, so I am not out as much as anyone who paid full price, but I will have to buyback that UIA that was given out over time. Watching the steem move to poloniex without a word spoken really grinds my gears is all.

just saw this. I wasted 600 steems on them too. bummer!

Oh my! I just saw this. You purchased 600 steems of their "livenet"?

I was inexperienced, ignorant, impulsive and hey their video replies were so cool alright!? :~~~~~~~

Ok.... indeed cool. Just find it surprising that they seem to put in a lot of efforts into the website but yet ...

Sorry to hear that. I hope they make things right with buyers instead of continuing to cynically cash out.

I can still remember their creative video comments, and maybe that's why I invested. It is actually quite a good timing for them to return to make things right... But, looking at the bright side, I have learned my lesson. :) Thanks for reply.