Day 35 lockdown in SA

in #lockdown4 years ago

Yesterday somebody commented that I should further explain the situation here in South Africa? Well let's give it a go, from my perspective and daily life along with what our media and government are saying, benefits, pros, cons and all in between that I can spew out on 30 percent battery and a little time to focus on 1 thing for a bit longer than usual.

Today is day 35 of lockdown in South Africa.
Today is also Day 1 of Lockdown STAGE 4 in South Africa.

Different stages now mean the different levels of businesses allowed back at work. 1 being the easiest stage of lockdown and most businesses back at work. Stage 5 is complete shutdown excluding essential workers.

Theres many problems to this because we are still a 3rd work country. Majority of our essential services live in the poorest of the communities, high risk zones!!!

Not only that, our transport system is 90% minibus taxi services, who charge so little because they rely on 15 people or more to be in there. Yes they only seat 14 officially, but they charge too little to comply to the law.

We might seem to have things under control here in SA but theres many ticking time bombs waiting to happen. Our people dont understand why the military and police need to feel them to stay inside if their uncle told them "black people cant get it".

The alcohol and tobacco industry has completely been banned. Making looting of shops and illegal trades of the substances rife, along with domestic violence at an all time high because the men are without their alcohol, stress smokers are eating their fingers. We have a high population dependency on alcohol in this country. And the main hardtack being brandy.

"Double 'beat my wife and coke'please" many joke when ordering at their favorite weekend jol!

What else, oh...

**You like memes? **

Want to see our president put his mask on?

rpkp80.jpg

aqvpdd.jpgaofpfv.jpgar9a57.jpgku36rf.jpg

Please note I'm not making fun of him. He has a hard task at hand it containing this pandemic as well as his Party. I show this bacause it shows his human side, and as you can see we as a extremely racially divided country we all laughed at this. Even the president himself! These memes made us all laughed, great times where had by many but appart, together but alone. we needed it.

Anyway, back to today.

My girlfriend and I are in the deep... i lost my job in a 40% jobless nation 2 months before lockdown and my girlfriend works in the beauty industry, one that hasnt been mentioned in our lockdown STAGE briefs. Meaning she is essentially without a job too.

The unemployment insurance fund has granted her R6 500 for the next 3 months. I fall under unemployment benefits which is R350. Our rent for a bachelors flat 36sqm is R5 777. Food was usually about R3 000 a month and well, it's not anymore. We mostly been very healthy. Still got a car payment, insurances and policies, not to mention utilities and hygiene. Lifestyle gotten way tougher

I been slinging cannabis if it's not illegal to say here? Money is money right now. It is way less illegal that tobacco and alcohol, I'd get more of a slap on wrist. It's been decriminalized here coming up to 2 years now, in which time it must be amended into the constitution, and business can go ahead legally, right now it's been a grey area for alot of entrepreneurs.

I like to think I sell a really good quality and affordable prices, my main clientele are cancer patience or mental illness patients who rely on decent quality. I'm no angel but I do try find the right reasons for doing the wrong thing.

As you can probably also tell I'm very honest. Why hide anything. It's a story to you and life to me, be the same in reverse...

As you know from a recent post I been mining cryptocurrency, running every type of free money online platform I can, if you got legitimate ways and can link me up, please do...

I'm doing everything, everything I can. Most of these things aren't hard but very time consuming for small rewards, you got to jump through many hoops and accumulate so much before you can draw out, so...

I'm not looking for easy, I'm looking for legitimate.

We are also, waaaaaay too proud to ask handout so dont take this post as me asking for anything, its not the case. We are making plans and working hard on many things here and there.

I suppose we all worried, stressed and strapped for cash. And may of you worrying further about finances more than the virus now at this point. If you are the lucky few to get or be granted stimulus during this time or not affected much financially, please note you are very lucky at this point, and hope you dont need to suffer, I know many more people going through harder times than you probably do, truth even though that depends heavily on where in the world you hail from.

I am however thankful it's illegal to be evicted during this lockdown period.

Let me know how your country is handling the economy in the comments, I'm open to hearing about everyone out there in the great big fish bowl.

My belief is still the world using this to convert crypto, and jumping on now better time than later. rather choose the 1.0 that being forced into 0.0001 at the same value.

Did you read my funny story on almost using my moms credit card to buy drugs on the deep web once? Imagine I did? Would be squillionares by now. Cant haarp on the past I guess.

Well, that's me and my battery, need to get back to all the rest. I'm open to comments and if theres anything youd like me to talk about here on my page do let me know. It's actually nice having a task of some sort.

Thanks for reading!

One love

Sort:  

Congratulations @hungryafrican! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!