You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logo Designer Needed!

in #logo3 years ago

I handle a lot of social media and event flyer creation stuff at the library, so I know just enough to be dangerous. We have a small library of logo images in color, black, and white for each branch so we can layer it over whatever we want. They are all high-resolution PNG files derived from a master SVG file our marketing director has somewhere.

Sort:  

Oh wow that sounds awesome! I can tell you know your stuff! 😁

Not really. However, I had an idea. Can you snap a photo of one of your own crochet hooks against a neutral background, like a white sheet of paper? Maybe a photo of one of your own yarn balls, too? I might be able to make something truly personalized using GIMP that way, and ensure you're clear of pesky intellectual properly nonsense. I can't find a good CC0/PD crochet hook image yet.

addendum: better yet, a photo with a contrasting color I can remove like pros do greenscreen might work even better.

Sure would these work?

Let me know if I should change the background color or position of the items.

F389E53E-8D43-497A-BB6D-30D53D470FA4.jpeg

8D87B66F-FB80-4A6B-9EFA-42ED103DE1DD.jpeg

Meanwhile, I made the mockup below using this and this as sources. What do you think of the font? Too formal? Do you have a particular look or color scheme in mind?

CroSheille Logo Test.png

Weird soundtrack for creative blunderings:


So cool! I love that you tied in actual real life photos.

I do like the fancier more curvy lines as far as font goes...not too fancy where it's hard to make out though.

Although the color won't matter for some of the things I use this for, I did want to keep the pink and grayish/silver theme. I liked the brown as well but would like it to be a little more bright (not so dark toned) if you know what I mean.

So all in all a pink, gray and white could be mixed around.

Noted. However, since you posted a silvery reflective crochet hook, I'm having some trouble isolating the hook from the background color. Perhaps if you took a picture of a less-reflective hook, I could switch it to grayscale after the fact to get more of a silvery effect? Meanwhile, I'll continue trying to learn new tricks in GIMP to work around that issue. Maybe I also need to abandon this idea and try something else first.

CroSheille Logo Test 2.png

Ah that's so cool seeing my ball of yarn! 😆 It really does add a personalized touch to it. This is pretty nice!

I really like the outlined pink you did. Is there any way you can use script lettering? Also could you flip the hooks around so that they make an l like on the original design?

I currently only have shiny hooks. I could grab some wooden ones if you think that would be better to photograph.