You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Scary Life After Losing My Job

in #lost4 years ago (edited)

Sorry to hear about the unfairness that's been happening in your life. I'll send you a little donation tomorrow when I get on my pc (I'll rehive this to remind me) but unfortunately I can't help much as I'm currently in crypto debt myself which brings me to the advice I was going to give you - whatever you do don't take any crypto loans to exchange for fiat. I know it may be difficult to get any loans in general in your position but if you have friends or people you know in crypto and you may have thought of it and considering the prices in general means most are greedy with their coins atm and won't want to borrow any stablecoins (hell, you never even know with hbd if it decides to randomly pump) but yeah, you might end up in deeper shit if you do, something that's been keeping me down for years now.

If you get your internet sorted and are looking to do some various tasks around hive, maybe some curation work or managing some contests, etc, feel free to reach out to me on Discord and I'll see what you could help with. It won't be much and don't even know for how long but it might help a little if there's nothing else.

These are going to be trying times for many I suspect but hopefully we've invested in the right space to not be as helpless as many others might become if things keep going this way.

Sort:  

whatever you do don't take any crypto loans to exchange for fiat.

Thanks for that. I am against loaning and borrowing in general but this definitely adds to the point.

I'll send you a little donation tomorrow when I get on my pc

Well, you should know that I am in the process of returning the donations I received already. I had kept my active and main key with a a trusted friend because my laptop is compromised that is why I didn't do it right away.

However, I would definitely take you on the tasks offer. I would be happy to help in general, though I don't want you to feel obligated to help me. I do have some ideas and I hope to find a place with mutual benefits. But just know overall this comment section alone was more than enough. I wrote this because writing is catharsis for me. That is all.

Hopefully, things get better.

Shoot me your ideas whenever you have time: Acidyo#8038

We're about to add some more activity to OCD as well so there may be some things you can help with there!

Hey, yeah I actually messaged you two days ago, but I could only imagine how busy you are. I just sent a message.