You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE LOTUS IS FREE! [The End of Natural Medicine - Or a New Beginning?]

in #lotus3 years ago

Really, from the bottom of my heart thank you for all the hard work, really respect! 👊

Listen, I totally understand, I was in charge of the curation for @artzone in 2018 and 2019 and it's just so much work! It never ends! There were a moment when I told myself "I can't just keep on doing this", and boom, I stopped!

And after that, a weight was lifted off my shoulder, and I could finally focus on things that were very important to me.

I am sure it's all the same for you guys, we are all human, not machines (yet 😄) and it doesn't mean we can't still hang out on hive.

Sort:  

I never knew that you were a curator for @artzone - perhaps I didn't know you then. You truly understand what it takes then, and then some. I feel it's taken a very long time for me to let go, but it was so necessary for my sanity, and the mental health of everyone involved. I'm not sure many release what's invovled and how heavy it becomes! Thanks so much for understanding - it really means a lot.

Alright so not to "toot my own horn" 😁 but I was "head of curation", in charge of all the curators, which was particularly stressful and in retrospect a little bit of a waste of my time. We all learn from these moments, it was also enjoyable, but the fun parts, we tend to remember them later on, once the dust has settle.

Anyway, just rumbling, moving on cheers!