The Louvre

in #louvre6 years ago

Greetings Steemers!

Here I go again with another story I hope you will enjoy reading.

Some time ago I got the amazing opportunity to travel abroad to a country I only dreamed about visiting someday France more specifically Paris.

I studied modern languages in the university, therefore I master in English and French. In my alma mater I had the opportunity to learn from several extraordinary foreign teachers from all over Europe. Their own experiences and stories got me to start building and shaping my winds, the same one that someday would take me to where I am -except for a few bumps I got on the way.

So, I believe one of the most significant adventures I got there was in the Louvre. I think I got there as soon as they open (guess how excited was I) plus that day was free entrance. Everything perfectly plan since I started to do it about 3 months in advance.

I true believe in the beauty of art, but I admit I am not really and expert on that. But once I got inside I knew for sure I would never, not even in a million years forget about that place; I could swear to you that if I close my eyes I can still, listen the million and one different accents and language spoken by all the tourists, feel the light against the thousand mosaics and clear glass on the windows, being mesmerized by all the paintings from the different eras and civilizations, beings astonish by the sculptures and historical pieces in there, I will forever remember everything about it.

Inked1478921_10152133806801054_981245455_n_LI.jpg
Picture taken by my companion. And that's me!

If you ever get the chance to visit here I leave you a few tips:
• Check on the official site of the museum for schedule and free entrance days.
• Be there on time, those days is common to find very long lines to get in.
• Be prepared to walk, go and downstairs so comfy shoes are a MUST
• Inside or underneath and as a part of the museum there is a kind of a Mall with different stores and several food and fast food places. So, don’t need to take food there.
• There is one metro station that would take you right to the entrance of the museum. But if you want nice pics I recommend the above entrance.
• Be careful with your stuff. In every country you can find great and nice people but there are also muggers around the entrance, be aware of anyone offering you a golden ring or offering to take your photo.

Let me know on the comments about your experience, love to hear them. And Upvote please!

Sort:  

Wow, how amazing. I can't wait to visit Paris, I look at plane tickets all of the time.

Highly recommended!!! It is totally worth it

Lo mejor del arte es que no hay que ser un experto para disfrutarla (;
Yo espero poder ir algún día.