I

in #love7 years ago (edited)

One city, one heart.
You gave a piece of you I hold dearly.
You took the rest of my broken pieces.
Keep them. They are yours.

Why is it so hard to walk away?

I look out the window.
Pretend to watch the cars driving past.
Squinting at the glaring sun -
All the while trying to stop myself from breaking down.

Hold me.

Hold me and tell me everything is going to be alright.
Run your fingers down my back.
I want to stay in your arms like this.
Just feeling you, and the warmth of your love.

Let’s stay in the city.
Stay with my heart.
I’m not ready to let you go.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks @minnowpond hope you can follow me back :)