Love at first sight? Cliche?

in #love7 years ago

image.jpg

Until you experience it, you can never be sure.

I recall the first time I laid eyes on my partner. He was on his mobile phone, walking towards me and suddenly looked a little clumsy putting his phone away as our eyes met...

Our eyes locked and we returned smiles. My instant feeling was the desire to jump up and say yes! In my head, I lifted my hand in a fist and pulled it down fast so that my elbow met my hip, whilst doing a little jump simultaneously and clicking my heels, saying yes, yes, yes (like Jennifer Aniston did in the L'oreal advert all those years ago).

That excitement I felt that first day I saw him has never changed. I feel as happy every time I see him, morning, noon and night, and all the times in between.

Love at first sight? Love before the first blink 😍😍😍

Sort:  

Must be an amazing guy!