FEW WORDS “all I ask”

in #love6 years ago (edited)

1EBF4065-D3F7-4704-BBF3-EC54B6618ADB.jpeg
image source

I am a man
Not a shady twisted monster that you call
to mind.

You are very justified to be mad
But do not be in dismay,
Don’t be faint-hearted,
worry not
Be at ease
And kill the rage.

For I haven’t got
too many words,
I’d be wise with my choice
And,
forgiveness
Is all I ask.

The truth and the good things
are always hidden in the lies
And In the wrongs.
you Only see
If you look beyond
That’s when you can see.

I am not so good with
Too many words but
I would let you see
through my thoughts
See the lies and all the wrongs
I would let you get a chance to decide
Which side to pick

Mistakes are an opportunity to learn many things
Mistakes are things
one cannot run from
Learn how to embrace
Mistakes are good things
Only learn to embrace

You are right
to be uptight
But,
forgiveness is the eraser
And letting go
Comes in as the comforter
Take a lengthy back step away from
These thoughts
That locks you in distress
And, open a new door to happiness.

I am not so good
with too many words
You’re my right choice
Take me back
That’s All I ask.

71A88162-365F-4E9D-AA56-A09B380DF113.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @anjylion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!