TO THE MAN I LOVE (a letter from a healing heart)

in #love6 years ago

IMG-20180426-WA0002.jpg
Sweetheart,

When they say true love blinds you to the existence of every other thing in the universe, they do not lie.

The initial madness that comes with finding the love of your life is believed to fade at some point but my madness is renewed every single day. I am not an expert with words and quite frankly, I am having a hard time putting my emotions to paper but I do know that if this is how love truly blinds, then I will stay blind forever.

I have seen, I have heard, I have experienced things that look like love and feel like love. I have been manhandled, betrayed, mocked, slandered, scarred and mistreated and for a moment, I closed my heart to the possibilities of healing. All it took was a single smile and a ‘hello’ from your lips and my walls shattered.

It is amazing how you know when you finally meet the right person. My love for you is all consuming, filling my very core with a fire that cannot be put out.

I yearn for you every second of the day. When I do not hear your voice, my heart threatens to run away. You have opened my eyes to new possibilities, yo have shown me that I can go places, that I can have the world at my command if I so desire, you have helped me expand my horizon mentally and otherwise.

The magic in your endless encouragement has purged away my insecurities and birthed a new me from the ashes. I’m not good with promises but there is one thing I am sure of, my madness for you will never be cured.